First Coffee Co
Claimed

Opens at 6am

9.010061 reviews

Top Cafe 2016

Hole In The Wall. Specialty Coffee. Dog Friendly. Cycling Friendly. Since 2015.

Address

Shop 2, 360 Main Road, Wellington Point, Queensland

Phone

0401346411

Hours

Monday
Closed
Tuesday
6:00AM - 11:00AM
Wednesday
6:00AM - 11:00AM
Thursday
6:00AM - 11:00AM
Friday
6:00AM - 11:00AM
Saturday
6:00AM - 11:00AM
Sunday
6:00AM - 11:00AM

61 Reviews

Write a review for First Coffee Co

15 reviews · 1 follower · 7 months ago

Great hole in the wall using modern equipment, exceptional product, as well as sustainable consumables. Great representation of speciality coffee standards! Thank you, I loved my House FW & Colombian Batch Brew. Don’t be fooled by the beanhunter map showing location in the water! You’ll find this gem operating out of a window in the V1 Cyclery shop on the corner of Christina St & Main St.

4 reviews · 10 months ago

Consistently great brews with top quality beans (Single O). Damien provides fast and friendly service. Limited outdoor seating is the only downside to this hole in the wall which is easily ignored to drink what is by far the best coffee in the area.

6 reviews · 1 follower · a year ago

Nothing but positive energy for this joint. The friendliest people creating nectar heaven in ceramic cups, a cold filter so clean and refreshing, wow wow wow wow wow.

1 review · a year ago

Was near Wellington point and thought I would pop into this notorious coffee spot. I had heard so many good things, however I was extremely disappointed. The woman serving me was incredibly rude. For a specialty coffee spot to not know what a 1+1 Is, really? I ordered a soy 1+1 and a 8 oz coffee which came to a total of $11.40 again, really? Recived my 1+1 and the flat white was on regular milk... Decided to give it a try anyway to which I burnt my tounge on the milk which was well above 70 degrees. Overall I'm glad that I went to first coffee this morning to know to never come back.

First Coffee Co's Avatar'

First Coffee Co

a year ago

Hey Coffeelife942011 So sorry for your unpleasant experience. Just wanted to let you know why you were charged $11.40 as we would hate to rip customers off and we value our services. You ordered a one on one: espresso $3.30 flat white $3.30 and a large mocha $4.80. Hence why you were charged $11.40. Must of been a huge miscommunication. The staff member that served you was new and we also rarely get orders for 1+1. So sorry about her not knowing the term 1+1. I Would happily make all your coffees again free of charge if you ever did come back to prove that we take our craft serivously but I feel like you won't be back. Apologies again :(

1 review · 2 years ago

We are the luckiest to have First as our local. The coffee here is consistently exceptional and the changing single origins are always delicious.

Popular cafes nearby

Loading

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more