Café Dérailleur
Claimed

Opens at 7am

8.110041 reviews

Reviews of Café Dérailleur

6 reviews · 3 months ago

Quaint little place on a corner opposite Wangaratta station. Courteous, attentive staff. Not an extensive menu but whatever I’ve tried on it has been very good. Coffee is excellent. Full bodied and nicely balanced latte. Very impressed.

20 reviews · a year ago

This place has ok coffee but with a few issues. The soy latte had a bit of a weird taste. I also had a lactose free latte, where they used long lasting milk that seemed off. It made the coffee undrinkable. What really drags this review down is that this place charges 4,5$ for a regular latte, no matter what milk. Come on guys! Most expensive place in Melbourne where they serve world class coffee charges 4$. Sorry, but not ok

3 reviews · a year ago

Thanks bean hunter community. Cool cool staff. Excellent coffee, perfectly prepared. Old style grandma tables and chairs like your nans kitchen from days gone...nice one!!

13 reviews · 2 years ago

Absolutely great omelette and coffee. I am very particular about my food and coffee and both were Fantastic! The young lady Caseyann who served us was absolutely brilliant in friendliness and service. I would certainly love to employ her for a hospitality role.

6 reviews · 2 years ago

A great find away from the main shopping drag in Wang. Really excellent food with lots of yummy GF options. And the coffee was ok too. I know "ok" doesn't sound like a ringing endorsement. But this assessnent is from a very fussy Melb coffee snob!

67 reviews · 3 followers · 3 years ago

Came here today because it was open half hour longer than others in Wang. Coffee is still tasty and the service is friendly and genuine - make you feel right at home. Might not be located in the main drag, but that really doesn't matter.

383 reviews · 11 followers · 3 years ago

Last reviewed this cafe a year ago and have visited several times since while on road trips. Visited three times in the last two months and pleased to report coffees are still very good. Now drinking piccolos rather than full lattes and the cafe got them right every time. Food choices are very good too. Overall a great break on the highway.

14 reviews · 3 years ago

Awesome staff, amazing food! Breakfast Burritos were next level! Strong skinny latte didn't knock my socks off, but good enough for me to have a second cup.

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more