Fernwood Coffee Company

Opens Monday at 7am

7.91008 reviews

Reviews of Fernwood Coffee Company

23 reviews · 2 followers · 3 years ago

New location, and it's bigger with more seating in and out. The outlook towards park balances off the busier street. The coffee is very nice and I enjoy the long blacks. I've tasted my sisters lattes and they've been bang on. Food is really good too so not just a coffee spot anymore

6 reviews · 3 years ago

Fantastic coffee almost every time! I've never had stand-out service but I still enjoy coming here. I appreciate the work the staff puts in to make food and drink yummy all the time. The atmosphere is always great, too.

1 review · 4 years ago

Rude staff. Didn't tell me they don't make the conversion for American currency till I was waiting for my change, which she wouldnt give me. total was 10.35 Canadian gave the rude cashier 11 dollars american, so I over paid almost 3 dollars for the worst coffee I have ever had the misfortune of drinking, went to tim hortons total cost was the same and got 3 dollars Canadian back. Don't waste your money.

23 reviews · 2 followers · 5 years ago

Another visit from Australia and nice to see they are still putting out a very International cup (suitable for Australian style). It's an artisan roast so for most North Americans just cutting there teeth on good coffee it may be a bit strong if they've been only frequenting the chains or drinking drip. Food is good and reasonably priced. Sticky buns are amazing and my sister loves the bacon breakfast roll. I like the croissants and giant muffins too Great little spot on the edge of downtown and the cute Fernwood neighbourhood. Small inside with a couple tables, 4 booths, and a cubby corner. Seating outside if weather permits. Services was a little off today but I'm used to going in with a local who didn't accompany me this visit so the friendly banter wasn't there and it was packed busy. Still I can't hold that against them. Tip - nip the backside of the building to the bagel joint and get a bag of bagels, cream cheese and loxs to go. Yum

1 review · 5 years ago

Terrible coffee. Very bitter for being an "artisan" roast. I think these reviews are written by the owners because in no way is this a quality cup of Joe.

88 reviews · 1 follower · 7 years ago

A place of quality in the back streets of Victoria. They even list Flat Whites as a choice and the end result was satisfyingly, normal. Quality beans, extraction and crema. Highly recommended

23 reviews · 2 followers · 8 years ago

Well another trek across the globe for great coffee was greatly rewarded. Fernwood is simply a fantastic little find. Excellent roasting, flawless technique and inviting presentation. The Latte was magical. Canada struggles with great coffee locations as many American chains have flooded the market but when you find a little local like this don't let it go. Get in there and support it so they can continue to provide fantastic coffee and hopefully change the Canadian coffee culture to what we enjoy in Australia. One cup at a time. :)

23 reviews · 2 followers · 10 years ago

Fernwood is a small independant Artisan roster based in a cute little neighbourhood in Victoria Canada. They've a lovely little cafe on a quiet side street with a few spots out front too. They are Brilliant! The Barista, Rob Kettner is the 2010 Canadian Champion and by my coffee he earned it! It was simply the loveliest cup of coffee I've ever had. Bar none. Three days running I was visiting from Brisbane and everyday it was impeccable.

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more