The White Wall
Claimed

Opens at 7am

8.91009 reviews

Reviews of The White Wall

162 reviews · 3 followers · a year ago

Hopefully this is not being read and will remain a secret... my first visit since refurbishment some time ago, now with a restaurant next door. $10 scrambled eggs on sourdough - silky smooth with a side of pickled cucumber and a hint of fennel; excellent coffee, news papers and soft music and nobody to bother you...

162 reviews · 3 followers · 2 years ago

Unpretentious cafe serving good coffee by skilled Barista although today I had hoped for slightly hotter. Breakfast menu well priced and some good looking home made cakes. Menu changes 1-2 weeks or so. Friendly team; limited parking in the area and located next to nail bar. Also selling beans and passionate about the product.

18 reviews · 2 years ago

Small joint serve a decent coffee. The service is amazing yet the cooking smoke is killing the joy. Very kind and welcoming staff in a nice setting on the curbside

1 review · 2 years ago

My coffee was more than sufficient, happy. But my poached egg I literally picked the yolk out on my fork. It was hard boiled! Not what I expect so probably wouldn't recommend eating here only having a coffee and pastry.

80 reviews · 1 follower · 4 years ago

coffee is ok, but quality varies depending on the barista. try coming in when Will is in front of the machine.

The White Wall's Avatar'

The White Wall

4 years ago

Thanks for your kind feedback. We have since made quite a bit of change in barista management across the board and we are constantly fine-tuning in pursuit of that golden cup! Please drop by sometime to give us some feedback. Thank you

13 reviews · 4 years ago

Beautiful corner location with outdoor seating under a heater at a wooden table with wooden living room chairs. Super cozy feeling, especially when adorable dogs walk past every five minutes. Coffee was alright, I prefer slightly stronger but would definitely come back just for the atmosphere. Also tea was served in a beautiful rustic tea cup and wasn't your boring old tea bag.

The White Wall's Avatar'

The White Wall

4 years ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback!

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more