Salvage Specialty Coffee
Claimed

Open until 2:30pm

9.0100428 reviews

Reviews of Salvage Specialty Coffee

7 reviews · 8 years ago

Lovely people, beautifully crafted zona presented food, exquisite coffee. They used a great blend which displayed lots of complex flavours through milk. I also had double ristretto if their single origin, and it was the closest thing I've had to a "god shot" in a long while.

34 reviews · 2 followers · 8 years ago

Salvage coffee reminds me of a group of enthusiasts going at a business venue together. I've been here may times now. It was always consistent and are representing mecca's roasts very well. They guys here are gems in the Australian barista scene. I highly regard what they are doing.

2 reviews · 8 years ago

Had a batch brew and a flat white, both TA. Was ridiculously good! Distinct, complex and delicious flavours! Boooommmm! These boys seem to be really hitting their stride, I'll be back soon!

7 reviews · 8 years ago

Had a pretty decent breakfast. Filter was good- one of Ernesto Menendez' coffees which are beautiful. Was made with care. Food seems like three baristas have written the menu but they are doing good things and will have to venture over north again soon.

21 reviews · 1 follower · 8 years ago

This place is fantastic..! Great coffee and the food was amazing..! A must have is the Sticky Chicken Sliders..! This is my first visit, which I can only image will be one of many..!

1 review · 8 years ago

Delicious well made coffee. Mecca dark horse as house blend. Always have great filter and espresso single origin. Have variety of take home single origins. These guys are professional. Food is limited though high quality. Friendly crew .

1 review · 8 years ago

Had morning coffee there last week. Went especially because of the high praise for the St Malo Bakery which supplies the bakery goods and Mecca Espresso coffee. Food ( Plum Almond Meal Tart & Sourdough Toast with home made strawberry jam) and coffee ( latte & a long black) were excellent. Venue, tables and service were not so good. The location on the bricked walkway to Artarmon Station was uninviting and not relaxing. Tables were only few outdoors and looked old and worn - not appealing. Service a bit muddled. It was told that I would be brought some hot water to add to my coffee in case it was too strong. Two enamel cups of cold drinking water arrived first and without realising what they were I added the cold water to my coffee - yuk! The hot water came next . Because the tableware is unusual i.e. sugar in what looked like a salt shaker, cold water in enamel mugs, hot water came in two brown bottles about 15 cm high and looked like medicine bottles, I thought the wait staff should have described what was being delivered. There were quite different coffee cups as there were no tall mugs as usual for a long black in a mug and the ordered latte was also in an ordinary cup. My husband actually said that his latte did not taste like a latte. All said the coffee flavour was excellent. Morning coffee out is a daily special treat and we would not go back to Salvage as the location and table settings were not conducive to a pleasant morning coffee out. The food is tempting but does not compensate for the poor venue.

467 reviews · 677 followers · 8 years ago

I'd heard good things about Salvage so made the trip to Artarmon and wasn't disappointed. It's a nice location and I was there after the morning rush. I ordered my usual flat white and it was very nice. I then ordered a delicious ham and cheese sandwich for lunch and a second flat white to wash it down. If you haven't been yet it's definitely worth a visit.

5 reviews · 8 years ago

Generally ok. I had a small latte, the cup for a take away was smaller than other shops. I like strong coffee but it was smooth.

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more