Quell Cafe
Claimed

Opens at 8am

9.110061 reviews

Reviews of Quell Cafe

10 reviews · 3 years ago

Great new cafe in a beautiful space. (The old Myer Cafe). Staff are brilliant and the menu looks great. Beef taccos is a winner, the cheeseburger and the ice cream sandwich (pictured) is special! Coffee is solid. Very relaxed, spacious and good tunes. Check it out.

1 review · 1 follower · 3 years ago

It's rare to find genuinely nice workers at cafes/ restaurants these days. I went into Quell Cafe when it first reopened and got a coffee. I decided to go back for a feed a couple of days ago. I ordered the Thai Beef Salad and it was amazing! Most cafes these days are so over priced and food is below average. I can also finally drink a coffee that is not DeGabriel or Campos! I will be back in again and again for my Frankies coffee! ( FYI, I only had to tell the boys once what my coffee was, when I came back in for my hit, sure enough they remembered! Impressive!)

1 review · 3 years ago

Yummy food, big servings (defs try the tuna steak salad!), and delicious Frankie's coffee! Best of all, I needed a break from the busyness of the shopping centre and it felt like a getaway for a bit of a chill out. My go to coffee at Mac centre.

1 review · 3 years ago

What a treat to see you guys here at Mac Centre today. And a beautiful renovation of the old Myer cafe. I've known this team for the past 5 years and they were actually number 1 in their previous location at St Ives on TripAdvisor. We've missed you! The food BTW is upmarket dining for cafe prices so we'll be going back every week as we haven't seen this kind of quality at Mac Centre for a very long time. My only criticism would be not to pay too much attention to cyber trolls who've got nothing better to do or hidden agendas. We know how eager to please you guys at Quell are and that's why we love you.

10 reviews · 1 follower · 3 years ago

I started working at Macquarie Park a few months ago (moved from the city) and finally the first stylish cafe with substance has opened in the area! It is reminiscent of cafes in the city in the fact that a lot of time and thought has clearly been put into the menu, the quality and presentation of the food, and the decor and atmosphere of the restaurant. Also, they make a sensational coffee. I couldn't fault anything, the staff were almost too attentive. This is a place I can now bring both the executive and junior staff for a work lunch. Well done to the owners.

1 review · 1 follower · 3 years ago

Really disappointing coffee. I had to wait to be acknowledged and its a definite first and last with this place. Overpriced food that is clearly trying to emulate the better cafes in the centre

Quell Cafe's Avatar'

Quell Cafe

3 years ago

Hi "Dylan", If this is an actual legitimate review, please come by anytime and we will happily refund the price of your coffee:) we are located at Level 3, below escalator from Fitness First.

2 reviews · 3 years ago

Amazing cafe! Huge, spacious cafe with ultra modern decor and comfortable lounge seating all the way around including booths. A peaceful haven away from the bustle of the shops. The menu is huge! (Breakfast menu was four pages long). Food was delicious, beautifully present and coffee fantastic (cafe uses Frankie's Beans which is no.1 on Beanhunter). Service is impeccable. Seriously don't go anywhere else.

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more