Quell Cafe
Claimed

Opens at 8am

8.810056 reviews

Reviews of Quell Cafe

1 review · 2 years ago

My partner and I have just eaten at Quell Cafe at Macquarie Centre, North Ryde. The Thai beef salad was absolutely delicious as was the Waygu beef burger that my partner had. I tried the watermelon slice for dessert and it was amazing, while my partner had the mango and banana slice, which was also delicious. The food is so fresh and very reasonably priced. They use Frankie's coffee, which we love. This cafe is truly a hidden gem and worth the trouble to seek out. It is on Level 3 just past the Hot Dollar store. Pete, the owner, is very welcoming, and the staff are very friendly and courteous. I would recommend a visit to this calm and peaceful retreat, a delightful escape from the busyness of the rest of the shopping centre.

5 reviews · 2 years ago

You just have to love this place. Been to Quell the second time considering my opinion on being there first time. Had the quell gnocchi this time and I was amazed. Never experienced gnocchi like this before. Amazing how it just melts into your mouth. I think the chef is a true Italian making handmade pasta in there. To finish off my meal, I ordered my coffee. To my surprise, my coffee was remembered by the kind gentleman (probably the owner of the cafe). Top notch coffee. Looks like someone knows about coffee in this area. I was told that the coffee they use can be adjusted to different strengths and notes. It had a hint of cocoa in it this afternoon. I highly recommend this place to everyone looking for a great experience with their family and friends. Mark my word, you would want to come back for more. Kudos to Quell and their team. Highly professional yet welcoming. Regards, Ahad Haroon

80 reviews · 2 followers · 2 years ago

My wife and I had a breakfast there this morning. This was our first visit to Quell. We are not a weekly shopper at Macquarie but the cafe's reviews on Bean hunter and TripAdvisor were very good. Our cappus from Frankie's beans (blend of Colombian beans) were excellent and full of flavour. Our dishes were also very good. We will for sure come back during the weekends.

1 review · 2 years ago

Earlier this year, the old café next to Myer had been closed for renovations, so I went past to check it out. The first thing to strike you is the decor – light and open, and it gives the illusion there’s a jungle view outside the far window. And the staff: it’s Peter who used to own Eden at St Ives, along with some other familiar faces. The coffee is Frankie’s Beans – very yummy. And the waiter remembered my coffee order from months ago!! Have since taken some friends for a meal, and they all agree: The service and the food are excellent.

1 review · 2 years ago

Fabulous setting with natural light streaming in through a large roof window. Great food, coffee and service. Beautiful decor . Prices were very reasonable for the quality experienced.

10 reviews · 2 years ago

Great new cafe in a beautiful space. (The old Myer Cafe). Staff are brilliant and the menu looks great. Beef taccos is a winner, the cheeseburger and the ice cream sandwich (pictured) is special! Coffee is solid. Very relaxed, spacious and good tunes. Check it out.

1 review · 1 follower · 2 years ago

It's rare to find genuinely nice workers at cafes/ restaurants these days. I went into Quell Cafe when it first reopened and got a coffee. I decided to go back for a feed a couple of days ago. I ordered the Thai Beef Salad and it was amazing! Most cafes these days are so over priced and food is below average. I can also finally drink a coffee that is not DeGabriel or Campos! I will be back in again and again for my Frankies coffee! ( FYI, I only had to tell the boys once what my coffee was, when I came back in for my hit, sure enough they remembered! Impressive!)

1 review · 2 years ago

Yummy food, big servings (defs try the tuna steak salad!), and delicious Frankie's coffee! Best of all, I needed a break from the busyness of the shopping centre and it felt like a getaway for a bit of a chill out. My go to coffee at Mac centre.

1 review · 2 years ago

What a treat to see you guys here at Mac Centre today. And a beautiful renovation of the old Myer cafe. I've known this team for the past 5 years and they were actually number 1 in their previous location at St Ives on TripAdvisor. We've missed you! The food BTW is upmarket dining for cafe prices so we'll be going back every week as we haven't seen this kind of quality at Mac Centre for a very long time. My only criticism would be not to pay too much attention to cyber trolls who've got nothing better to do or hidden agendas. We know how eager to please you guys at Quell are and that's why we love you.

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more