Quell Cafe
Claimed

Open until 5pm

9.110061 reviews

Reviews of Quell Cafe

2 reviews · 3 years ago

As a local of Macquarie Park of 17 years I have tried every restaurant / cafe / coffee in the Macquarie Centre and area. I totally agree with SpephanieP and JulieP - I visit Quell nearly every day. As I write this I am having a rare treat - their sticky date pudding. It is absolutely divine! The closest comparison is that my late mother made.... The coffee blend is absolutely wonderful and SO smooth. They've done a wonderful fitout. One of my mates who visited here for the first time a week ago said there's nothing like Quell in the area. Food "made with love" in house and impeccably good service. The one star review is definitely suspect. Once you've given them a try you'll be back!

2 reviews · 3 years ago

I have been to Quell Cafe numerous times now. It is the only cafe I eat at now when I go to Macquarie or get takeaway coffee from. It is like a complete haven away from the bustle of the shopping centre so all the other cafes seem inferior to me now. As for the food and coffee, omg - amazing. All my meals have been very tasty and also good value, not overpriced. The coffee is great, my staple cappucino was one of the nicest I've had anywhere. The service is also impeccable and the decor is beautiful, I can choose from a booth or lounge or normal table. Because it is new it is also really comfortable and clean. It totally makes everywhere else seem B grade. I have noticed reading the reviews below there are a couple of dodgy one-off reviews that look like owners of rival cafes or something...just surmising, but seriously these days why do people have to cut down the competitor? Shouldn't they just put effort into growing their own business??! Makes me laugh...

2 reviews · 3 years ago

I couldn't disagree more with you jdewars or whoever you are. I had the carrot cake this morning and it was divine. Did you even tell the owner so they could sort it out for you if your coffee was that bad? Must be another troll. Haters are gonna hate- especially when threatened by a good thing!

1 review · 3 years ago

Went to quell cafe the other day as it was recommended by a friend. Firstly it was very hard to find the place as it is in the Myer store tucked away, and after asking 2 people we finally found it. We had coffee and cake there for afternoon tea.The coffee was terrible and the slice of carrot cake we had was old and stale! Definately not going back there.

Quell Cafe's Avatar'

Quell Cafe

3 years ago

Hi and thanks for your review. It's a shame that your first and only review is a negative one. Due to popular demand our chef has been making carrot cake daily so unfortunately we can't stock stale cake even if we wanted to. If this is a legitimate review though please come by our shop with a receipt and I'll very happily give you a refund. We are located adjacent to Myer menswear, or opposite Hot Dollar. Thanks, Quell

436 reviews · 12 followers · 3 years ago

After reading reviews and being in the Centre t took us ages to find - finally did search on Hot Dollar store rather than Quell and found we had been near by all the time. It's part of Myer with a second entrance through the Top Man section. Anyway service was quick, piccolos were excellent and looking forward to returning,

1 review · 3 years ago

My partner and I have just eaten at Quell Cafe at Macquarie Centre, North Ryde. The Thai beef salad was absolutely delicious as was the Waygu beef burger that my partner had. I tried the watermelon slice for dessert and it was amazing, while my partner had the mango and banana slice, which was also delicious. The food is so fresh and very reasonably priced. They use Frankie's coffee, which we love. This cafe is truly a hidden gem and worth the trouble to seek out. It is on Level 3 just past the Hot Dollar store. Pete, the owner, is very welcoming, and the staff are very friendly and courteous. I would recommend a visit to this calm and peaceful retreat, a delightful escape from the busyness of the rest of the shopping centre.

5 reviews · 3 years ago

You just have to love this place. Been to Quell the second time considering my opinion on being there first time. Had the quell gnocchi this time and I was amazed. Never experienced gnocchi like this before. Amazing how it just melts into your mouth. I think the chef is a true Italian making handmade pasta in there. To finish off my meal, I ordered my coffee. To my surprise, my coffee was remembered by the kind gentleman (probably the owner of the cafe). Top notch coffee. Looks like someone knows about coffee in this area. I was told that the coffee they use can be adjusted to different strengths and notes. It had a hint of cocoa in it this afternoon. I highly recommend this place to everyone looking for a great experience with their family and friends. Mark my word, you would want to come back for more. Kudos to Quell and their team. Highly professional yet welcoming. Regards, Ahad Haroon

83 reviews · 2 followers · 3 years ago

My wife and I had a breakfast there this morning. This was our first visit to Quell. We are not a weekly shopper at Macquarie but the cafe's reviews on Bean hunter and TripAdvisor were very good. Our cappus from Frankie's beans (blend of Colombian beans) were excellent and full of flavour. Our dishes were also very good. We will for sure come back during the weekends.

1 review · 3 years ago

Earlier this year, the old café next to Myer had been closed for renovations, so I went past to check it out. The first thing to strike you is the decor – light and open, and it gives the illusion there’s a jungle view outside the far window. And the staff: it’s Peter who used to own Eden at St Ives, along with some other familiar faces. The coffee is Frankie’s Beans – very yummy. And the waiter remembered my coffee order from months ago!! Have since taken some friends for a meal, and they all agree: The service and the food are excellent.

1 review · 3 years ago

Fabulous setting with natural light streaming in through a large roof window. Great food, coffee and service. Beautiful decor . Prices were very reasonable for the quality experienced.

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more