Quell Cafe
Claimed

Opens at 8am

8.910057 reviews

Reviews of Quell Cafe

1 review · 2 years ago

Great café in every way – lovely décor, friendly and efficient service, delicious food that was beautifully presented, and the best coffee I have ever had at Macquarie Centre. I will definitely be back!

38 reviews · 2 years ago

Best coffee in Macquarie centre, located on the corner of Myer on Level 3. Seems very quiet in the mornings but coffee is the best I found in the centre and the food looked pretty good too.

82 reviews · 2 followers · 2 years ago

Having been there with my wife already a couple of times for breakfast, I organised her birthday breakfast there today together with my kids and grandkids. The dishes were all very good and so is the coffee which is from Frankie's beans (the best café in Sydney based in Alexandria). The owner surprised us even with a cake. Their Prosecco is also very good. We will be a regular customer.

2 reviews · 2 years ago

As a local of Macquarie Park of 17 years I have tried every restaurant / cafe / coffee in the Macquarie Centre and area. I totally agree with SpephanieP and JulieP - I visit Quell nearly every day. As I write this I am having a rare treat - their sticky date pudding. It is absolutely divine! The closest comparison is that my late mother made.... The coffee blend is absolutely wonderful and SO smooth. They've done a wonderful fitout. One of my mates who visited here for the first time a week ago said there's nothing like Quell in the area. Food "made with love" in house and impeccably good service. The one star review is definitely suspect. Once you've given them a try you'll be back!

2 reviews · 2 years ago

I have been to Quell Cafe numerous times now. It is the only cafe I eat at now when I go to Macquarie or get takeaway coffee from. It is like a complete haven away from the bustle of the shopping centre so all the other cafes seem inferior to me now. As for the food and coffee, omg - amazing. All my meals have been very tasty and also good value, not overpriced. The coffee is great, my staple cappucino was one of the nicest I've had anywhere. The service is also impeccable and the decor is beautiful, I can choose from a booth or lounge or normal table. Because it is new it is also really comfortable and clean. It totally makes everywhere else seem B grade. I have noticed reading the reviews below there are a couple of dodgy one-off reviews that look like owners of rival cafes or something...just surmising, but seriously these days why do people have to cut down the competitor? Shouldn't they just put effort into growing their own business??! Makes me laugh...

2 reviews · 2 years ago

I couldn't disagree more with you jdewars or whoever you are. I had the carrot cake this morning and it was divine. Did you even tell the owner so they could sort it out for you if your coffee was that bad? Must be another troll. Haters are gonna hate- especially when threatened by a good thing!

1 review · 2 years ago

Went to quell cafe the other day as it was recommended by a friend. Firstly it was very hard to find the place as it is in the Myer store tucked away, and after asking 2 people we finally found it. We had coffee and cake there for afternoon tea.The coffee was terrible and the slice of carrot cake we had was old and stale! Definately not going back there.

Quell Cafe's Avatar'

Quell Cafe

2 years ago

Hi and thanks for your review. It's a shame that your first and only review is a negative one. Due to popular demand our chef has been making carrot cake daily so unfortunately we can't stock stale cake even if we wanted to. If this is a legitimate review though please come by our shop with a receipt and I'll very happily give you a refund. We are located adjacent to Myer menswear, or opposite Hot Dollar. Thanks, Quell

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more