Quell Cafe
Claimed

Opens at 8am

8.910057 reviews

Reviews of Quell Cafe

22 reviews · 2 years ago

Other than being really hard to find in Macquarie Centre this cafe is a little touch of paradise. Great coffee, great atmosphere and secluded so it’s not noisy. All in all once you find it, it’s great! Service is really friendly and welcoming too.

6 reviews · 2 years ago

How did I miss this place for so long? The espresso really hit the mark, good robust body, earthy with cocoa notes (the way I like it), slight acidity at first but finished smoothly. Well balanced and very satisfying. Service really is outstanding! Great job, guys. Highly recommended.

5 reviews · 2 years ago

Very nice coffee and very friendly staff! Definitely worth the visit

Quell Cafe's Avatar'

Quell Cafe

2 years ago

Hi Alex, thanks, glad you enjoyed the coffee and service!!

1 review · 2 years ago

If you are in Macquarie Centre, try this place. I found it by accident tucked in right next to Myer. Wonderful Frankie’s coffee, I just can’t believe how I’ve missed finding this place for so long. I’ve since had many take away coffee’s and they are always consistent. Friendly, helpful staff too, a totally enjoyable experience

Quell Cafe's Avatar'

Quell Cafe

2 years ago

Hi g_ and thanks for the kind words!

1867 reviews · 143 followers · 2 years ago

First visit here. Espresso was initially underwhelming but ended quite a balanced cup and did not bitter on the aftertaste. Takeaway flat white had good temperature, well treated milk and not bad taste.

Quell Cafe's Avatar'

Quell Cafe

2 years ago

Hi and thanks for the review, hope to see you again soon!

12 reviews · 2 years ago

Great coffee, glad I found another Frankies outlet closer to home! Strong, smooth, 3 Colombians blend on point...3 strong lattes later I flew out. Baristas make a point of remembering your coffee specs for next visit, 10/10

7 reviews · 2 years ago

I’m not one to write a review on every cafe I go to. I don’t like to write bad of anyone so with them, I don’t say anything. With the really good ones, however I do feel compelled to reward where possible and to let others know where they can really treat themselves, which is now why I write this review about Quell Cafe. Located on the 3rd level of Macquarie Shopping Centre, I must say I never even knew it existed until I found it by chance on Beanhunter. It took me a while to find, however I’m glad I did... Coffee - Awesome Food -Awesome Service - Second to none I love the fact there is three styles of seating, plenty of comfy bench seating around the edges with standard table and chairs in the middle and also booth seating, something for everyone. The place is huge, so there is always a seat available, although it can get quite packed at times. Personally I have had the Wagyu Beef Burger, Thai Beef Salad and the Moussaka at one time or another and for brekky the Italian Omelette. I can recommend them all. The Chef here is extraordinarily talented, and he has gone out of his way when I really wanted an omelet way out of breakfast time, he has always made it specially for me, so 10/10 for him..! Both long black and soy cap is what I have had here in numerous occasions and both are awesome. Few places have a good long black without the coffee hiding behind a very forgiving milk base so extra points here! This place is handy for a quick bite or excellent take away coffee, but it is also up market enough to take someone special out for dinner. It’s in a class of its own within Macquarie Centre.

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more