ONA Marrickville

9.010036 reviews

Reviews of ONA Marrickville

1988 reviews · 144 followers · 3 months ago

Carbonic masceration Ethiopian Diamond beans for the espresso was full-bodied and made me think of caramelised pears. The baristas went above and beyond to make sure the spro was dialled to perfection.

53 reviews · 3 months ago

Had two piccolos there - one of the Founder and another of the Christmas blend. The coffee itself was nice, but it was nigh impossible to actually taste it below the milk. Both were the weakest piccolos I have ever had. The service was good, but if the piccolos are that weak I would hate to taste one of their flat whites or lattes.

1988 reviews · 144 followers · 6 months ago

Ona Flavours of Spring (Jasmine and Peach) espresso, lovely creamy body, clear oranges, and a smooth acidity. A Panama called Symmetry for a pour over was a beautifully rounded number with florals, citrus, acidity and some tropical fruits. Really nice Carbonic Maceration washed Kenyan Peaberry for another pour over came laden with dried fruit and some chocolate

85 reviews · 3 followers · 6 months ago

First the coffee. Started with a doppio, excellently pulled, lovely rich crema. I’m not the biggest fan of Colombia coffees but this one was worth coming back for. Colombia, El cruce - washed. Then had a latte with my toastie. Choose ‘the founder’ coffee. Very happy with the choice of beans, the brew and the milk was very well textured. The food was nice but very pricey, (I miss Melbourne’s cafés), had a mushroom toastie which was nice but nothing to write home about. $14!!!!! The service. Well it is very busy so don’t expect prompt service. If a bit more than apathy is your cup of tea, give this place a miss. If you’re in a hurry, go elsewhere. The barrista did manage a smile, but the other guy last smiled 20 years ago and he’s only 19. So, for reasonably priced food or quick service with a smile, give it a miss. However, for excellent coffee, and if you’re willing to wait for it, I highly recommend this place.

19 reviews · 7 months ago

I loved the Black Betty, but to my surprise I like The Founder even more. Perfect milk blend with cherry and chocolate tones. Great cafe with attention to every shot.

39 reviews · 1 follower · 7 months ago

Mind was blown. Several visits while in Sydney and each time an unbelievable espresso/filter offering. Wish I could visit everyday. Flat whites were also unbelievable..I cannot believe how good raspberry candy is. Wow

1988 reviews · 144 followers · 8 months ago

Anaerobic fermentation for the Columbian espresso came a slightly tighter shot and so generously crema’ed. The syrupy textured worked well with the rich cacao nibs stone fruit concoction - real good. Carbonic Masceration for the Kenyan filter made me think pineapples then with cooling pears - also liked this a lot

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more