Lamkin Lane Espresso Bar

Opens at 7am

9.3100379 reviews

Reviews of Lamkin Lane Espresso Bar

4 reviews · 8 years ago

The first thing you notice is a warm welcome and a great choice of beans. Superbly made coffee served by guys who really know their craft and are happy to share their knowledge with you. Lamkin Lane has a delightful, contemporary feel creating a relaxing atmosphere. The coffee experience is one you will want to repeat many times ... as we have. If you are a coffee lover, this is your place.

25 reviews · 8 years ago

I was visiting the Caloundra Markets and was aware that Tim Adams had a new shop so I set about finding it with my son in tow. After a bit of a search and assistance from Google I found it, and what a little Gem. Weill done on creating such a great coffee lover's retreat! The service was excellent and the coffee was superb! Great to be able to choose your bean and also have one of Australia's best baristas make you a great coffee. Great experience and my son even managed to really enjoy his Mocha - so much so that he has given up hot chocolate! Great experience and great coffee.

1 review · 8 years ago

What an experience. Drove for 30 minutes for coffee because friends told us about the new espresso bar in Caloundra. It was worth the drive. The coffee was fantastic, four blends to choose from. James and Tim were friendly and helpful with some great advice regarding coffee. Good value for money. Cyclist friendly, may be a good place to ride to.

3 reviews · 8 years ago

My local, Dandelion and Driftwood, put a Facebook comment up last week about this place so we checked it out this morning on our Easter holiday. Wow! Tim and James know their stuff. The blends are amazing - I was told Tim is responsible for that, and their coffee is so well made I ended up having three (two FW one cap) James sat down with us and had a chat about how they know their coffee (world champion baristas!) while Tim gave us samples of this Ethiopian blend he had found. Without a doubt, this place is for seriously good coffee, and with James and Tim's talent there are no "we're still learning" excuses like most places on the SC. This is by far the best coffee I have had on the Sunshine Coast and real competition for the D&D team come QLD awards time!

57 reviews · 1 follower · 8 years ago

Sensational coffee and great atmosphere. The staff are professional and very friendly. These guys are so passionate about their coffee You can't go past this magical spot and half the mystic is just finding it all tucked away in a little back lane of Caloundra.

9 reviews · 8 years ago

A variety of different coffee. The staff and friendly and really have a passion for coffee. The only down side is that they do not serve food.

237 reviews · 419 followers · 8 years ago

Visited Lamkin Lane on the weekend and was really delighted. Love the fitout and the location - really feels like it could start a trend for Lamkin Lane and be a great hide away for locals. The cafe itself reflects that and has a great community feel. Nice to see the La Marzocco and Mazzers lined up Too. Tim Adams of course is brilliant: my piccolo and short macchiato were amazing (even my wife's two decaf flat whites were excellent). This is sure to become one of the standout cafes on the Sunshine Coast.

14 reviews · 9 years ago

Finally somewhere exceptional on the sunshine coast. This little place ticks all the boxes for outstanding coffee. Quality equipment matched with high grade specialty coffee. Part owned by Australian barista champion Tim Adams. With 4 mazzer electronic grinders on bench there is plenty to chose from. This place is a must!

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more