Loustic
Claimed

Opens at 8am

8.810044 reviews

Reviews of Loustic

15 reviews · 3 months ago

Ordered a chemex (Burundi) which was great. Food limited but good all the same. Spacious as well if you want to spread out over some comfy seats!

104 reviews · 5 months ago

We’ve been here before but today I tried espresso of the week and it was the best coffee I’ve had since leaving Australia four weeks ago. Great chocolate cake too.

40 reviews · 1 follower · 10 months ago

I went looking for a breakfast place that was a bit bigger than my usual hole in the wall coffee outlet. Loustic provides a nice lounge area and a small petit dejeurner menu and met my needs. My espresso was light and fruity using beans from Chateau Belleville(the same roaster as Le Peleton uses but does a much stronger extraction). My companion's cappacino was rated highly.

9 reviews · 1 follower · 2 years ago

This is a pretty hip space. My cappuccino was very good, but not mind blowing. I had a spinach quiche with it which was mind blowing, simply superb. It’s a very laid back vibe and very friendly service. Definitely recommend.

7 reviews · 2 years ago

Can't think how I'd rate the place higher. Coffee (latte) was the best we've had in France or UK. Friendly, knowledgable staff and relaxing atmosphere. Would recommend highly.

2 reviews · 2 years ago

Wonderful café! Reminds of the cafés I frequent at home. Great café crema and potato, leek, cheesy quiche was perfectly light and tasty.

30 reviews · 3 years ago

At the time I have flat white in every code shop I'm testing. In some places, you have to emphasize to get two shots (in France. In U.K. It's common to get em so). Here they use to have two shots in general for flat white and the coffee is smooth with a note of nuts and chocolate, but not fruity, for those who go after that. I gave him a 10, that means best friends nail now in Paris.

8 reviews · 3 years ago

I’ve visited Café Loustic a number of times over a couple of years. The coffee is always great. I’ve taken different friends at different times, and everyone has enjoyed it. On previous visits the owner from UK has been friendly and talkative, but on the day we visited this time he was a little brusque and unfriendly. He seemed to be the only person serving plus pulling coffees, and it was getting a little busy. On previous visits there have been additional staff and they’ve always been friendly and helpful. We’ve had more friendly service than not at Loustic, so if you catch them on a bad day, don’t write them off—it’s usually good. Certainly the coffee has always been excellent, and the ambience is warm and relaxed. We’ve always enjoyed the food options here—the vegetarian savoury flans and filled bagels are excellent. None of the food is prepared on the premises. Their independent food suppliers are listed on the Café Loustic website. No credit is listed for the bagel suppliers, but we understand they are from Bob’s Bake Shop—part of the Bob’s Juice Bar group. The cakes are deliciously home-style, and most of them would be familiar to Australians, English and Americans. Proper scones too. Don’t expect French patisserie-style cakes here. I’m not sure why this café is described as ‘small’ on another review—it has quite a few tables up the back. Compared to Boot Café and Ob-la-di it’s positively huge (see pic). If you feel a little cramped seated opposite the counter, go beyond the counter, up the stairs to the raised level where there are tables and chairs. There is space for groups on the raised level, but not near the service counter—unless you are all happy to sit in a row on the fixed bench. Loustic is a good choice if you want excellent coffee AND a reasonable selection of ready-made café style food.

Loustic's Avatar'

Loustic

3 years ago

Hello, Thank you for your kind review and repeated patronage. I would like to apologise for being "brusque and unfriendly" on your last visit. As you guessed correctly, you probably caught me near the end of a 31-day stint working alone, but that is no excuse. Please accept my apologies and thank you for sticking with us! Channa

43 reviews · 3 years ago

Passionate about their coffee and shows in the product. Lovely textured milk with well cared for flavour to coffee. Have in the cafe and chat with English speaking barista or take away to nearest metro at Rambutaeu.

Loustic's Avatar'

Loustic

3 years ago

Thank you! Enjoyed having you, All the best Channa

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more