Axil Coffee Roasters
Claimed

Opens at 7am

8.6100280 reviews

Reviews of Axil Coffee Roasters

84 reviews · 50 followers · 10 years ago

My second time here, and the coffee was better than the first time, always nice to see!!! Great smooth latte, milk was creamy and amazingly drinkable!!! Nice work.....again.

5 reviews · 10 years ago

Expected more to be honest. Coffee was ok, service slow, food was predictable. And dont get me started on the budget fit out. Are we that starved of decent coffee in Hawthorn to be calling this one of the best? Ill keep on driving next time.

5 reviews · 10 years ago

Nice atmosphere....perfect place for catching up with friends on weekends. Good food good coffee with great service. Recommend on the menu: Baked eggs with goat's cheese feta, dukkah, pepperonata sauce served with toast. Deliciouxo ^_^

40 reviews · 10 years ago

When great coffee and food combine with great numbers of people you know it's a winner. Well done Axil! Brilliantly roasted and prepared coffee.

9 reviews · 2 followers · 10 years ago

As a regular to Axil I've noticed a decrease in staff attentiveness over the last week. However I feel it's back to it's true self. I walked in at 9.02am. Greeted at the door, I took my seat, waiter took my order within a minute, and my coffee was on my table at 9.05am! GOOD WORK!

7 reviews · 10 years ago

Worth the journey i was recommended by the cartel, brillant coffee food looks awsom, great space and friendly staff Deffinitly worth the visit if you love coffee and are from Geelong

98 reviews · 64 followers · 10 years ago

Axil has set a new standard for the specialty coffee scene of Melbourne. High expectations and insatiable demands for perfection from the day the doors were opened has heaped the challenges on this team of friendly floor staff, inventive chefs and Australian champion baristas. Whilst many reviewers have been exceedingly critical and unforgiving about a brilliant collection of people learning to find their feet, I have seen Axil go from strength to strength, and with humility. It would be easy for some of the best baristas in the world to adopt an air of arrogance in such a setting, and disregard all except the coffee, but it is evident that the finer details and each customer is of importance to Dave, Zoe and their team. Criticisms and challenges have already been met with improvements, and there is a real sense of a desire to refine and perfect. I am impressed. The coffee is beyond commendable - I feel spoilt to have the opportunity to drink it. The service has seen a transformation already: a couple of weeks ago, waiting a good while for food and for enough attention seemed to be quite the norm, but yesterday I was frequently checked up on and the staff remembered previous coffee orders, asking whether we'd like another of the same. Can't complain about that! I feel very comfortable at Axil. The cafe is spacious without being cavernous, and the cactus/terracotta pot divider is brilliant, as is the enormous viewing window at the rear displaying the beautiful roaster. I am so pleased that the seat-benches along the walls have been adjusted to an appropriate height! Thank you! Magnificent. Back soon.

29 reviews · 2 followers · 10 years ago

Another visit today an the place was buzzing with a cool inviting vibe. coffee was awesome an the new bench seats are level with the table. One month on an still improving well done to the team.

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more