Silipo Coffee Roastery
Claimed

Open until 4pm

8.910051 reviews

Reviews of Silipo Coffee Roastery

1 review · 10 years ago

What a nice place. Did not expect it in the location it is in and then to have excellent customer service and great coffee as well. Wish I was one of the lucky people to work in the area to have a gem like this around the corner.

17 reviews · 1 follower · 10 years ago

Was in the area for a job up the road and thought I would try out the product.It was lunch time and a few workers at the counter ordering.The service was a bit slow but it was lunch time.I ordered, paid, waited,collected and left.The coffee was well made,beans were nice and fresh and I left happy.The place is located in the worst possible location for atmosphere or ambience.

12 reviews · 10 years ago

The owner of this place loves what he does and takes great pride in it. He took me out the back and showed me the roaster he uses and beans etc. The cafe itself is tucked away in a semi industrial area and I would have had no idea it was there if it was not for this app. Nicely set up very melbourneish. The most important part the coffee he roasts is excellent and his barista skills are excellent well worth a detour.

4 reviews · 10 years ago

I have only had the coffee once and it was good! I will go back if I am in the area for sure. Also probably the best service I have ever had at a cafe. Very friendly but not overbearing! Place is kinda in an odd location though (industrial area) but you soon forget that once you are inside.

4 reviews · 10 years ago

What a delight, rarely have i meet a barista with such a true passion for coffee.The service is warm and welcoming and the coffee is heaven in a cup.I have been back several times and tried some of the specailty blends and can say with out any doubt that not once have i been disapointed.A must try if you love coffee.

1 review · 10 years ago

I noticed Café Silipo when I was picking up a parcel from Murrays Bus depot in Bailey crescent Southport. The smell of freshly roasting coffee beans attracted me like a magnet. I had a great chat with Richard (the proprietor) who is very passionate about coffee & he showed me A newly acquired massive Turkish coffee bean roaster. I ended up trying his premium blend “Platino” Well I have to say the last time I had a flat white this good was at Joe’s Garage In Queenstown New Zealand which up until now had been my all time best! I was so impressed that I am now a regular at Café Silipo. I have a Lascala Butterfly at home & I’m getting awesome results with his beans. Richard is always exploring new blends & I recently tired a “Single Origin” Peru which I loved. Highly recommended!

5 reviews · 1 follower · 10 years ago

Thought I'd have a go at this one whilst in the area today. Glad I did. Awesome coffee, great artwork at front. There platino blend which is apparently always on, was nice and fruity with a little spice and a chocolate flavour. After having this I thought I'd have a go at grinder two which was a single origin Peru. Yum! There isn't heaps in the way of food. But it doesn't matter as this is more of an espresso bar rather than a cafe. 0AIt will definately be hard trying to find a place that beats this coffee.

2 reviews · 10 years ago

I heard about this cafe through friends of friends and what a delightful experience it was to finally visit and enjoy a beautiful flat white! The coffee was smooth and delicious, the decor very unique - including a sign with the cafe's logo completely made from coffee beans. Even purchased some freshly roasted beans for my mere machine at home. I definitely recommend a visit to this off the beaten track cafe! You will be pleasantly surprised.

5 reviews · 10 years ago

Like the first review, this one was a nice surprise to me in what is really a light manufacturing/industrial area on the Gold Coast. Coffee is surprisingly good. if you find yourself in the area then it's probably the best bet around but to me the atmosphere is a bit dull.

1 review · 10 years ago

Wow, I found this cafe by accident while my car was been fixed. I ordered cappuccino, wasn't expecting much. but was pleasantly suprised when I received a great coffee. I had bit of chat with the owner and I found out they where roasting themselves. Place had a great feel and owner was nice. I would recommend to anyone wanting a nice coffee.

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more