Fuel Coffee + Food

Opens at 7:30am

8.4100102 reviews

Reviews of Fuel Coffee + Food

1 review · 8 years ago

Have been here a few times now before work - VERY busy for such a little place! This is a great sign for me as it means people are willing to wait for the coffee, which has been spot on. Super staff, nice Barista too! Smiles all round!

3 reviews · 8 years ago

Great vibe, very happening little place ecspecially given how hidden it is! Quite a wait - over 10 minutes! on a takeaway (at 10am on a weekday) but barrista did begin to warn people of the wait as they entered. nice creamy coffee.love the trendy Melbourne style decor

17 reviews · 8 years ago

Absolutely loved my experience the other day. Coffee was great, and the cafe was warm on a freezing day. Loved that the Barista was happy to have a chat, felt proud to educate a friend about the piccolo latte. The communal table idea was nice and having time to enjoy the cafe alone for a bit enlightening. Wish there was better car-park facilities tho, luckily I got a free one hour park. Worth a detour for.

10 reviews · 1 follower · 8 years ago

Great little place here. I think Fuel brings a little touch of Melbourne to Geelong with it's lane location, and general 'Melbourne feel'. Really enjoyed the coffee here.. coffees were presented with good latte art (which is rare in Geelong!) and lived up to their appearance too. Decor is definitely influenced by cycling.. liked the idea. Not much in the way of food here but a few nice panini but I think it's just enough, given that the focus is on the coffee here.

1 review · 8 years ago

Terrific little place. Sensational coffee, really creamy milk and excellent latte art! Service was happy & friendly. Barista is super chatty and obviously loves what he does. It shows here. No attitude here. Oh, my almond croissant was delicious too. Love it!

6 reviews · 8 years ago

Nice little cafe, Not sure about the bikes on the walls, maybe they are trying to attract the lycra crowd. Coffee was very good and made well.

15 reviews · 8 years ago

on a visit to Geelong i beanhunted this place and was happy with the result.Coffee was extremely well made and had great flavour and strngth.Bit disappointed with the interior tho,very trying to be melbourne,with exposed light bulbs and bikes on exposed brick wall and all that cliche stuff.It's all been done and to be honest is boring and uninspired.However the staff were super friendly,not pretentious which is a major plus.super good cafe all in all and i wish them well,Geelong city seems rather dull and lifeless.

1 review · 8 years ago

Staff are engaging and super friendly. The communal table is a great spot for watching the constant influx of patrons whilst enjoying your coffee of choice. It's pretty obvious that this little place is popular with local office folk & regulars based on the amount of 'first name basis'. Coffee arrives promptly and with a smile. There is a house blend and a single origin on offer and I tried both - delicous & perfectly executed. Happy to become another regular.

9 reviews · 8 years ago

Really good atmosphere, staff were very helpful, although didnt know the full details on the beans being used. Espresso was very well made, fruity with the hint of bite, although the extraction was not done correctly. Food was nicely presented although abit bland, same as every other "hidden gem" with the same decor as most other places. All round, well worth a try, well done guys.

5 reviews · 8 years ago

Could not fault this hidden away gem! Great coffee, great service..... Loved that the staff made an effort to look at my workplace name tag and used my name when ordering!

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more