Printa

7.510010 reviews

Reviews of Printa

11 reviews · 5 years ago

Generally recommended for its shop also when it comes to good coffee-places in the city. Tried an espresso, had slightly lemon-y aftertaste. They had Guatemalan coffee which comes from the next-door handmade roastery named Blue Bird. Asked for plantbased milk options but there were none. The service is very welcoming and helpful.

5 reviews · 6 years ago

Unfortunatelly, not the same place like a year before. My friends told me nice stories about it, but today it was just a normal coffeeshop with pure quality. :(

4 reviews · 7 years ago

Ordered a flat white and the coffee tasted as though the machine needed a thorough clean and the milk was slightly burnt. Went around the corner to my little Melbourne which was a lovely improvement

24 reviews · 2 followers · 7 years ago

What a great little spot. Ordered a cortado (piccolo) and was very pleased. Milk was smooth, coffee was great and was served with a glass of water. Had a great chat with the barista and got a few other cafes to check out in the city too. Very refreshing find. Def will go back.

7 reviews · 1 follower · 7 years ago

After reading a few good reviews decided to give it a go. Was good and we returned again next day. Received great service (glads of water without asking etc.) and a great Flat White with impressive free pour latte art. Unfortunately, the next day it was obviously not the main barista and she just sort of slopped the milk in the cup any old how. The art is good too - quite an indie, trendy kind of place. We bought a print done on site (Printa) by a Hungarian artist which was quite a good souvenir. Very chilled and easy to find near the Astoria. Particularly good if you stay at the Astoria Hostel

3 reviews · 7 years ago

If you're a coffee snob from Aus who knows the likes of 7 seeds, 5 senses, campos then you will be at home at this place...

3 reviews · 8 years ago

There is a definate passion for coffee here. The staff are friendly and seem genuinely interested in all things coffee. Well prepared sweet shot of hasbean espresso, and the lovely cappuccino made my day. Thank you Printa!

12 reviews · 2 followers · 8 years ago

When visiting Budapest i was surprised to encounter such a nice espresso bar. Printa sells prints (well duh), gadgets, design and coffee. Last time i visited they served Coffee Collective and they had a lot of different origins/roasts at the time. The barista's were awesome and very friendly. They put a lot of effort in every cup, although not everyone was perfect. I had some lovely espresso's, drips and even a cold drips when i was there though... Best coffee in town definitely.

28 reviews · 1 follower · 8 years ago

Some of the best coffee I've had in Europe!! Such a cool chilled out little cafe adjacent to a print shop (hence the name) selling a bunch of local artsy stuff. I had a Colombian through an Aeropress which was fantastic, and my long black was brilliant too. The staff are friendly, the cafe is bursting with atmosphere, prices are reasonable and most importantly the coffee is great!

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more