Told You So
Claimed

Open until 2pm

9.7100195 reviews

Reviews of Told You So

4 reviews · 3 years ago

VERY DISSAPOINTING We called here recently to try it out being a new cafe in the area. Shocked to be told that the only milk they make their coffee on is full fat. No other options, seriously guys this is 2016. Extremely small premises with very little seating and a very limited food menu. Why bother at all I say. Do yourself a favour and don't ...

Told You So's Avatar'

Told You So

3 years ago

Hey Coolguy, we apologise for the misunderstanding - we always try to be vigilant when explaining our milk options. We have full cream, almond, coconut and lactose free. We don't serve skinny milk as we have selected milks that best suit the flavour profile of our coffee. We hope this clears things up.

4 reviews · 3 years ago

I keep coming back here because the coffee is the best around. So smooth and delicious. I had the chocolate, caramel and banana pie today. Oh my Lordy, to die for! These guys just know how to do it right. It was crazy busy at the time I was there but they were polite and friendly. Only wish they did light milk, but that's not a big deal. These guys are "killing it", they're a "must try".

Told You So's Avatar'

Told You So

3 years ago

Thanks for your amazing review. ☕️💕

58 reviews · 3 followers · 3 years ago

Fabulous coffee: pour over, espresso, flat white and cold drip. All on either a blend of single origin (both rotated regularly). Great cakes: home style and not the run of the mill stuff. Great friendly unpretentious and quality service. Well worth a visit or 10 :)

Told You So's Avatar'

Told You So

3 years ago

Thanks Beanlovin! We love Firefly Pie Co's pies too! Perfect with a coffee or two. ☕️💫

1 review · 3 years ago

Excellent coffee. So smooth to drink - lovely little cafe with excellent service and toys for the kids too.

Told You So's Avatar'

Told You So

3 years ago

Thanks. We are a family business and totally understand how important it is for Mum or Dad to have their coffee! Toys for the kids give us that 5min coffee break. 🙏☕️

42 reviews · 51 followers · 3 years ago

What a great addition to the rapidly growing specialty coffee scene in North Lakes. These guys are passionate and that reflects in their coffee. Great service with great attention to detail. Welcome to the neighbourhood guys.

Told You So's Avatar'

Told You So

3 years ago

Thanks. We love bringing coffee to the people of North Lakes. ☕️✌️️

62 reviews · 4 followers · 3 years ago

Beans...Single Origin Roasters!!! Barista knows her beans, has all the tools. Really beautiful setup inside and out. Just what North Lakes needs. Real coffee.

Told You So's Avatar'

Told You So

3 years ago

Thanks Coffeemuma!! We love that are enjoying our space. ☕️💕

7 reviews · 1 follower · 3 years ago

Hit up Told You So on their first official day open. Cold Drip was incredible and wife loved the House Made Soda. Great vibes. Will be back, this place is the new regular!

Told You So's Avatar'

Told You So

3 years ago

Thanks for swinging in and enjoying our brews. 🙏☕️

12 reviews · 1 follower · 3 years ago

Fantastic coffee, perfectly made and well balanced. Really friendly and knowledgeable barista and staff to recommend the best coffee for the beans. I had a piccolo, a delicious cold press and the coffee soda was a great refreshing finish. I have a new favourite cafe in this area.

9 reviews · 3 years ago

Absolutely LOVED the coffee at Told You So. Anna and her team provide a wonderful, warm and inviting atmosphere. I had a piccolo, a cold press and a sparkling black coffee soda, all of which were perfectly made and balanced. I'll be returning again and again.

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more