Told You So
Claimed

Opens at 6am

9.7100200 reviews

Reviews of Told You So

1 review · 6 months ago

As my daughter Sadie would say “Told you so is my favourite shop”. Amazing team, great coffee and a great atmosphere 😊

Told You So's Avatar'

Told You So

6 months ago

Thank you Andrew. Really appreciate the review.

1 review · 6 months ago

Rude lady behind the counter in her 40’s. Rude attitude, she would cut me off mid order. They didn’t end up giving me what I wanted and I ended up with half a cup of coffee. Atleast the cake was good. 😑

Told You So's Avatar'

Told You So

6 months ago

Thanks for taking the time to pop in today. I’m really sorry you had a bad experience. I take full responsibility for our interaction today. We were insanely busy, I was struggling to hear and I did cut you off in my rush to get through the order. Customer service and a simple quality product is what I have built this business on and I am truly sorry I let you down today. Thanks, Anna

10 reviews · 7 months ago

Believe the hype - TYS is just fabulous. My joint-favorite coffee haunt in SEQ. I live in inner South Brisbane & drive up to North Lakes every Sat morning I can to savior a perfectly balanced triple shot latte. The real McCoy.

Told You So's Avatar'

Told You So

6 months ago

Thank you for driving out to TYS so often. ☕️😊

13 reviews · a year ago

These guys have been consistently great since opening. Love the passion they have for their coffee and locally sourced food/tidbits. Consistently great, particularly with the filter and cold drip. I can’t recommend more highly!

Told You So's Avatar'

Told You So

10 months ago

Thank you Catherine. Appreciate your kind words.

2 reviews · 2 years ago

Simply lovely experience. I had filter coffee and a piccolo and got to discuss coffee and brewing methods with the owner. I can't recommend this place enough.

Told You So's Avatar'

Told You So

10 months ago

Thank you Ray

4 reviews · 2 years ago

Great service, the coffee was made very fast and was amazing! The staff were lovely too, will definitely come back

Told You So's Avatar'

Told You So

10 months ago

Thank you Asher

8 reviews · 2 years ago

I was recommended to come here by friends when told I was starting work in North Lakes, and couldn't be happier... TYS has become my morning local, and the staff have been friendly, my coffee's always on point, staff knowledge brilliant and best place in the Lakes :)

Told You So's Avatar'

Told You So

10 months ago

Thank you SmileyJez

10 reviews · 2 years ago

TOP 3 COFFEE CRAWL See also Valori Espresso and Lola Coffee reviews. Been here a bunch of times and coffee is consistently good. Fit out is nicely put together - love the secret kitchen door! Service can be slow - even when it's not busy but they're thoughtful and careful with the coffee. Food is limited. Great regular events, great community feel.

2 reviews · 2 years ago

Best coffee in Brisbane, amazing Chai, great staff, awesome light food options, fun Thursday night community events. Cool minimalistic aesthetic as well, orange walls are good for a photo also.

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more