Lola Coffee
This cafe has closed.

Opens at 6am

8.710083 reviews

Reviews of Lola Coffee

46 reviews · 3 months ago

To imaboomer and mystique, not sure what you are going on about or why you are reviewing a CLOSED cafe. As a customer I have never had anything but the best here, best service, best coffee and best food. You most certainly are a TROLL and need to be banned. It's unfortunate that Beanhunter do not police this on the site. The comment about vomit is offensive and ignorant, the other about Bunker only shows that you probably are from there or a misguided customer thinking your doing them a favour, your not.

7 reviews · 3 months ago

I had a strange experience upon entering this cafe for the second time. Two staff members approached me somehow knowing that I had previously left a poor review on their cafe. They told me to get out of their cafe and 'go back to Bunker', what a world we live in.

Lola Coffee's Avatar'

Lola Coffee

3 months ago

Hi Mistique, its clear to everyone you're a troll. Fuck off. Thanks.

4 reviews · 3 months ago

Vomit in a cup as usual

Lola Coffee's Avatar'

Lola Coffee

3 months ago

Hi ImABoomer, it's clear to everyone you're Mistique (as just reviewed) / a Beanhunter troll. Fuck off. Thanks.

2 reviews · 5 months ago

The coffee is well-made, with a truly amazing bean source and the cafe owner is probably the best barista I have come across. And I'm very fussy about my brew !

Lola Coffee's Avatar'

Lola Coffee

5 months ago

Glad you love it! Thanks so much.

1 review · 5 months ago

Consistent, well made coffee. Better than I've had anywhere else in Brisbane. Varied selection of home made fare, efficient, friendly service.

Lola Coffee's Avatar'

Lola Coffee

5 months ago

Thanks so much!

4 reviews · 5 months ago

Rude staff and the coffee wasn't even good

Lola Coffee's Avatar'

Lola Coffee

5 months ago

Yikes! That sounds horrible. Can you give us an idea of how staff were rude to you, and what you ordered? That's not what we do, or who we are. Cheers.

7 reviews · 5 months ago

Was very disappointed in the coffee. No strength in the coffee, watery and weak.

Lola Coffee's Avatar'

Lola Coffee

5 months ago

Hi Mistique, sorry to hear about your experience. That doesn't sound like our coffee at all.

16 reviews · 9 months ago

Well I think the high score it has is probably not based on the coffee alone. The coffee is only okay. And this is the second time I’ve been - just because it holds a high rating on Bean Hunter. The coffee is good - not great. But it’s a cute cafe.

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more