Coffee Anthology
Claimed

Opens at 7am

9.4100406 reviews

Reviews of Coffee Anthology

35 reviews · 5 followers · 7 years ago

Awesome coffee! soo much effort goes into their coffee and customer service was great! Great to see an establishment that is trying to educate customers in specialty coffee!!

3 reviews · 7 years ago

Lovely place near my Uni, you could try different awesome beans at this tiny cafe. If you are looking for some place to relax here is the best choice. The boss here will give you a unforgettable serve.

1 review · 7 years ago

Undoubtedly, the owner(Adam) is skilled, knowledgeable and enthusiastic about what he does. Always learn a lot from Adam and every staff provides excellent service. At the very start, I still remember that Adam always ask me " Which coffee shop do you usually go?" Now I have to say that Coffee Anthology definitely is on my top 3 list. Once again, this fabulous place deserves to be 100% recommended.

18 reviews · 5 followers · 7 years ago

Beautiful coffee, epic service. I made the short trek to Margaret Street this morning to check out Coffee Anthology, which I’d been hearing good things about. I was glad I did. I had a beautiful seven seeds espresso made on the visually spectacular and technologically intimidating La Marzocco Strada EP. After a quite long and enjoyable discussion about what I was looking for in the cup, Adam selected pressure profile No.5. Who knows what pressure profile no. 5 is, but that is the best service I’ve ever received. Adam has such a genuine interest in you enjoying your coffee, he just keeps asking and answering questions until he knows precisely what you are looking for. And I’ve got to say, his execution was extraordinary. What I drank was a better version of what I’m looking for in a coffee than I can remember drinking anywhere. Props Adam. I’ll be back. Beans: Seven seeds. Method: La Marzocco Strada EP pressure profile no.5. Tasting notes: Beautifully clean and balanced cup. Well rounded flavour involving raspberry and subtle lemon. Acidity was bright and pleasant. Couldn’t fault it. I could drink it all day.

6 reviews · 7 years ago

I've been here multiple times and the coffee is consistently excellent. The staff know their stuff and are always up for a chat. Being in a quieter part of the city, it's a lovely place to temporarily escape too as well!

9 reviews · 7 years ago

Good coffee / friendly service / nicely designed space - definitely one to keep an eye on in the future

55 reviews · 19 followers · 7 years ago

I consider myself very fortunate to have this gem of a joint minutes away from my new workplace! Adam Wang is a bit of a coffee legend, in that he's designed such a lovely little place that exudes warmth and an ultimate ode to the bean. Running Uncle Joes primarily, while also sourcing beans from Melbourne, like any good artist he has created the kind of space he would want to enjoy coffee in. Keep up the good work Adam.

33 reviews · 3 followers · 7 years ago

Nothing but positive things to say about Adam and his new venture here at coffee anthology. You could almost spend an entire afternoon here just trying everything that they have in stock. Service is really good. Adam is really interested and passionate about what he does, and it shows in everything that the shop does (fit out, coffee, service). Definitely recommend, I walked across the city just to try it.

13 reviews · 1 follower · 7 years ago

Magnificent new place in the CBD. Excellent pour over and cappuccino tasted nice and creamy even though it was skinny! Great service. I always enjoy a chat with baristas who are enthusiastic about what they do.

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more