Coffee Anthology
Claimed

Open until 3:30pm

9.4100405 reviews

Reviews of Coffee Anthology

4 reviews · 6 years ago

This is a luxurious quality coffee boutique shop with a fairly cheap price of enjoyment. The baristas are extremely professional, so friendly and patient to answer you any of question about the coffee knowledge and the coffee beans are chosen in the shop. I've never realised that the taste of the coffee could be influenced by so many little details and reasons. This is definitely a great place for me to drop by when I travel to Brisbane CBD every week, and be able to meet many coffee experts.

1 review · 2 followers · 6 years ago

The most exciting in this shop is I can understand how my coffee was made. Food was amazingly yummy and fiilter coffee was so nice! Amazing customer service with compliment sparkling water at entrance.

8 reviews · 6 years ago

I've been here a number of times now and I've always had excellent coffee and the staff are really friendly and attentive. Well worth the trip!

63 reviews · 58 followers · 6 years ago

For the full review and fabulous photos visit http://t.co/d3TwbFAh2t Coffee Anthology in Brisbane’s CBD is unique because it brings the heart of the Melbourne coffee scene to Brisbane’s doorstep. This would be the perfect venue for a Bean Brewding coffee tour. The exterior has a modern use of vertical wood and a courtyard with a surprising amount of seating for the CBD. There is some seating at a bar overlooking Adam and David as they work the La Marzocco Strada EP. The coffee menu is constantly changing and offers the best coffee roasters from Melbourne. On the espresso machine Adam pours the shots and David textures the Uncle Joe’s milk. Every dose is ground in the Mythos One grinders and carefully weighed. We ordered a round of espresso coffee, it came beautifully presented with an information card so we knew where it was from: short black and shlong from Axil Coffee Roasters, El Salvador Llano Grande; short black, shlong and piccolo from Padre Coffee, Daddy’s Girl blend. The Llano Grande exploded with blackcurrant, the Daddy’s Girl worthy of purchasing a bag and taking home. Round two was filter coffee through a V60. David selected a Panama Geisha Esmerelda Mario San Jose roasted by Dukes Coffee. There was a cacophony of flavours with Tangerine upfront and when cooled a taste of white chocolate. We could not believe it, never had we experienced white chocolate … coffee never stops amazing us. We only had ten minutes spare. ‘David can make a syphon in five,’ said Adam. David lovingly prepared us syphon coffee using an Ethiopian Tabletop Sunny single origin roasted by Proud Mary Coffee. As soon as we sipped we knew it was worth staying for. Sweet strawberries popped from the cup, so sweet and delightful. Coffee Anthology in Brisbane’s CBD is certainly noteworthy offering the best of Melbourne coffee prepared and served with passion.

17 reviews · 3 followers · 6 years ago

This is a great place for coffee lovers. The barista takes an almost scientific pride in what comes out of the machine. I've tried a couple of the blends on offer as doppio an espresso. The blends are pretty good, nice variety however I do prefer a single origin, it is definitely a draw back of the place. I believe single origin is offered in different brewing methods however I want an espresso single origin and I (and I'm sure many others) would be willing to pay a little extra to have that experience. The barista takes a continuous improvement approach and is always looking for feedback on the coffee taste. The doppio was nice and punchy with the required fruit notes keeping things exciting.

8 reviews · 6 years ago

Finally got to see why all the reviews of Coffee Anthology are great reviews. Lovely venue, good location towards the Botanical Gardens end of town, clean and modern while being warm and welcoming. The selection of Melbourne specialty roasts is awesome. The coffee was perfect and the food yummy. Adam, the owner, is generous with his knowledge, and knows his coffee! His 'thing' is to showcase Melbourne roasters. I had a perfect latte by Cartel Roasters followed by a delicious espresso from Proud Mary. The first of what I hope will be many visits to this inviting CBD café. You won't be disappointed if you visit this café.

11 reviews · 4 followers · 6 years ago

This cafe smashes it out of the park, beautiful city location, great fit out / atmosphere. They have a neat ordering system, bathrooms, multiple blends (from different roasters). My wife and I sat at the benches just across from the espresso machine the other week, had a brilliant chat to one of the baristas. Tried out a few blends and was extremely happy with their coffee, got to sample a few treats they had been baking, overall a great experience. Only minor issue was one of the meals came out a bit delayed and not well cooked, they fixed it up and made a new one though. Definitely worth checking out if you are in the city.

35 reviews · 5 followers · 6 years ago

Awesome coffee! soo much effort goes into their coffee and customer service was great! Great to see an establishment that is trying to educate customers in specialty coffee!!

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more