Coffee Anthology
Claimed

Opens at 7am

9.4100399 reviews

Reviews of Coffee Anthology

8 reviews · 5 years ago

Finally got to see why all the reviews of Coffee Anthology are great reviews. Lovely venue, good location towards the Botanical Gardens end of town, clean and modern while being warm and welcoming. The selection of Melbourne specialty roasts is awesome. The coffee was perfect and the food yummy. Adam, the owner, is generous with his knowledge, and knows his coffee! His 'thing' is to showcase Melbourne roasters. I had a perfect latte by Cartel Roasters followed by a delicious espresso from Proud Mary. The first of what I hope will be many visits to this inviting CBD café. You won't be disappointed if you visit this café.

11 reviews · 4 followers · 5 years ago

This cafe smashes it out of the park, beautiful city location, great fit out / atmosphere. They have a neat ordering system, bathrooms, multiple blends (from different roasters). My wife and I sat at the benches just across from the espresso machine the other week, had a brilliant chat to one of the baristas. Tried out a few blends and was extremely happy with their coffee, got to sample a few treats they had been baking, overall a great experience. Only minor issue was one of the meals came out a bit delayed and not well cooked, they fixed it up and made a new one though. Definitely worth checking out if you are in the city.

35 reviews · 5 followers · 5 years ago

Awesome coffee! soo much effort goes into their coffee and customer service was great! Great to see an establishment that is trying to educate customers in specialty coffee!!

3 reviews · 5 years ago

Lovely place near my Uni, you could try different awesome beans at this tiny cafe. If you are looking for some place to relax here is the best choice. The boss here will give you a unforgettable serve.

1 review · 5 years ago

Undoubtedly, the owner(Adam) is skilled, knowledgeable and enthusiastic about what he does. Always learn a lot from Adam and every staff provides excellent service. At the very start, I still remember that Adam always ask me " Which coffee shop do you usually go?" Now I have to say that Coffee Anthology definitely is on my top 3 list. Once again, this fabulous place deserves to be 100% recommended.

18 reviews · 5 followers · 5 years ago

Beautiful coffee, epic service. I made the short trek to Margaret Street this morning to check out Coffee Anthology, which I’d been hearing good things about. I was glad I did. I had a beautiful seven seeds espresso made on the visually spectacular and technologically intimidating La Marzocco Strada EP. After a quite long and enjoyable discussion about what I was looking for in the cup, Adam selected pressure profile No.5. Who knows what pressure profile no. 5 is, but that is the best service I’ve ever received. Adam has such a genuine interest in you enjoying your coffee, he just keeps asking and answering questions until he knows precisely what you are looking for. And I’ve got to say, his execution was extraordinary. What I drank was a better version of what I’m looking for in a coffee than I can remember drinking anywhere. Props Adam. I’ll be back. Beans: Seven seeds. Method: La Marzocco Strada EP pressure profile no.5. Tasting notes: Beautifully clean and balanced cup. Well rounded flavour involving raspberry and subtle lemon. Acidity was bright and pleasant. Couldn’t fault it. I could drink it all day.

6 reviews · 5 years ago

I've been here multiple times and the coffee is consistently excellent. The staff know their stuff and are always up for a chat. Being in a quieter part of the city, it's a lovely place to temporarily escape too as well!

9 reviews · 5 years ago

Good coffee / friendly service / nicely designed space - definitely one to keep an eye on in the future

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more