Campos Coffee
Claimed

Opens at 6:30am

8.1100169 reviews

Reviews of Campos Coffee

2 reviews · 10 years ago

Simply the best coffee in Brisbane. It is consistently better than anywhere else. And i mean consistently. Everytime I go there excellent coffee, excellent service and the layout is superb. Only competition for ambiance is Cocoa Woo.

6 reviews · 10 years ago

Hold your breath while you walk down towards Campos - partly because of the excitement for a good coffee but mainly because the rear end of Fish Co is the entrance of Campos. The smell is long forgotten the moment you're greeted the smell of freshly ground coffee not to mention the ever so friendly waiters. If your expecting breakfast, brunch or lunch on a weekend you may have to wait a little for a seat and your meal but it is definately well worth the wait. But don't worry because the coffee is ALWAYS served quickly and perfectly. I've noticed a comment regarding pricing - overpriced? I STRONGLY DISAGREE: Average lunch for 2 is about $50 with 2 coffees, if you think that is extremely overpriced - i'm speechless. The ingredients are of high quality and very fresh. Plus the cakes are always baked in house - Banoffie Pie is highly reccomended. The menu changes fortnightly so your tastebuds will never get bored. Campos is never a disappointment and that's why it'll always be my number 1, but don't take my word for it!

13 reviews · 3 followers · 10 years ago

I've never cared for latte art, but some say these guys do it very well. I only drink espresso ristretto, which means I care deeply about the flavour (or else I'm pretentious!). The baristas here are flawless. Lunch is also excellent; some old favourites and some ever-changing chef's specials. Fresh-roasted beans for home and a hypermanic supercaffeinated maitre d' make this place the complete coffee experience.

1 review · 10 years ago

From the very first time i visited Campos i have been consistently impressed by their fantastic coffees and service. I have NEVER had a bad coffee there, and it became my weekend ritual to go there for breakfast and coffee. Adding to their accolades, the food there is also amazing, which along with the chic surroundings and vibrant atmosphere only adds to the experience. I would recommend Campos to anyone, and i do. Keep it up guys, you seriously need to open a campos in Vancouver Canada!!!! Best regards, Dan.

4 reviews · 10 years ago

'Wait to be seated' signs suggest ridiculously busy weekend traffic my mid-morning Tuesday coffee was relaxed and delicious. Hidden down a lane off Wandoo st Campo's has a rep as having the best coffee in Brisbane. While I'm not ready to crown their coffee king they do everything I love in a good coffee - rich caramel, smooth sweet milk and only a touch of umber. The experience was slightly marred by a wafting smell of sewage or rotting vegetables from the, next-door, James St. Markets. Recommended.

1 review · 10 years ago

My son suggested I try a new experience in coffee located near his house in the valley. As a Merlo coffee addict I hesitated but went along for the ride with the intention of being polite and drinking a short black before suggesting we go to my faviourite place to get a real coffee. What I found was the exact opposite. The atmosphere, the service, the knowledge of the staff and finally the coffee just blew me away. The smell, the taste, the aroma, the quality of the coffee I recieved after a short wait was excellent. I ended up buying 2 different sorts of coffee for the work plunger and my own machine at home. Love it and I have found a new haunt...

1 review · 10 years ago

Great smooth flavour and not too strong. Recommend this as the must try cafe for coffee buffs. You wont be disappointed.

1 review · 10 years ago

best coffee in brisbane. all the other coffee shops in this area have nothing on campos. i took my friend there and now he is addicted and won't get coffee anywhere else, even if he has to drive across town.

1 review · 10 years ago

Hidden down an alley this local secret offers nothing but the best coffee, breakfast and service in Brisbane (hell, all of Qld from what I've experienced). No wonder they've tried to hide it. This cool cave of wonderous coffee hides a busy yet laid back atmosphere, with a sml window view of their factory out the back, the superb product is matched by exp staff. Always full of happy customers, yet still seems to have a spare seat for a caffaine starved traveller. If you're hungry try the grill or one of their ridiculously delicious cakes (made by on site baker I'm told). It's the only way to start your day if you're in town...

10 reviews · 10 years ago

Definitely hard to find a place in brisbane with more great baristas in the one place, staff skill is second to none, equipment and decor is mad. Food is extremely overpriced, but people pay it so good luck to them I have given full marks, though house blend (superior) isn't my fav

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more