Bean
Claimed

Opens at 10am

9.010071 reviews

Reviews of Bean

23 reviews · 2 years ago

back again! 6 weeks latter and my double ristretto latte was as perfect as last time. 1 of the best in Brisbane CBD!

Bean's Avatar'

Bean

2 years ago

woohoo and welcome back! glad it was enjoyed so well "bean here bean there". un-bean-lievable magics at bean, yeah!! :D

3 reviews · 2 years ago

Loved the vibe of the place! Hidden little hipster cafe that reminds me of the funky ones back home in Montreal. Should be higher on the bean hunter list! So far, my fav cafe in Brisbane. So much character!

Bean's Avatar'

Bean

2 years ago

Thanks good sir for the kind words, it means heaps to us :) Never been to Montreal, but it sounds v cool!! We look forward to having you back down here again, Alain. Cheers!!

132 reviews · 5 followers · 3 years ago

This place was very cool. The coffee came quickly and was beautiful. Very smooth espresso, well made.

Bean's Avatar'

Bean

3 years ago

and you're COOL too, Empebe! Thanks for the review :)

10 reviews · 3 years ago

Great little funky place hidden in Brisbane. Worth the hunt. Great coffee shop in the '60s more but with a modern twist. Plus great place for an after work drink.

Bean's Avatar'

Bean

3 years ago

Thanks for the funky cool review, Clifton, much appreciated man!! Cheers :)

23 reviews · 3 years ago

Really good double restretto latte, dark rich Crema, smooth and creamy body. And a cool looking bar too! Will be my new no1 in Brisbane cbd!

Bean's Avatar'

Bean

3 years ago

Thanks Bean..., from us all, at Bean! Really appreciate your feedback :) Looking forward to having you back down here - maybe we'll tempt you with an Espresso Martini next time !!

10 reviews · 3 years ago

NB: the location on the Beanhunter map is wrong. Bean is in the CBD. Feels less like a café and more like you’re hanging out in your mate’s living room. If your mate had a huge gaff. And liked cats. Staff are cool, there’s wifi and tables if you want to work and loads of games if you don’t. The only fault is that I would have preferred a V60 or batch brew.

Bean's Avatar'

Bean

3 years ago

Thanks for the heads up regarding the map, dentaku. We have notified Beanhunter of that issue. Thanks too for the review :) We do have a cat art exhibition on at the mo (all Japanese artists btw!), but we rotate artwork every month - it's ever changing. That's it for meow. Cheers!

5 reviews · 3 years ago

Cool place. Discovered it by accident, wouldn't find it in a million years if I was looking for it. Cool atmosphere and interior. Had a flat white and an espresso. Was really happy when I overheard two baristas talking about dosing the single origin and the extraction time. Espresso (single origin, Ethiopian) was right on point with the flavour notes, smooth, fruity, slight acidity. My flat white was a bit to hot for my liking and just a bit to weak but still pleasant to drink. Will definitely come back when I'm around.

Bean's Avatar'

Bean

3 years ago

we do love our coffee with a passion down here in our laneway basement cafe! wish the flattie had have been a bit more to your liking, Linolebean. happy to make it just the way you want when next you're in. cheers and thank you for your review :)

5 reviews · 3 years ago

Awesome little hidden coffee spot in the middle of the CBD! Underground, surrounded by cool furniture, vintage, art, you will be surprised what a whole new unexpected world is waiting down there for you. Cool, special place, great atmosphere, creative vibes, beautiful coffee, awesome staff!! 👍🏼

Bean's Avatar'

Bean

3 years ago

diggin ya style, theStylishMug. thanks for the very kind words!

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more