Booknook & Bean
Claimed

Opens Monday at 7am

9.01009 reviews

Reviews of Booknook & Bean

414 reviews · 12 followers · 3 years ago

Book book & Bean has two stalls set up at WOMAD and we have been getting our coffees from the stall in the main food area. The service is spot on - quick, efficient and very good baristas. The coffee is first class not withstanding only in take away cups and the pressure of serving large numbers of patron. Atmosphere is what it is, a stall so fairly ordinary. Over four days will have visited many times.

4 reviews · 3 years ago

Fantastic vibe, friendly staff, they are kind to the environment by having a recycling bin to put your cups into AND they give to charity! Fantastic place that not only provides such great coffee but also gives back to the community!

1 review · 4 years ago

Great coffee. Smooth and sweet. Great team cool atmosphere.

Booknook & Bean's Avatar'

Booknook & Bean

4 years ago

Thanks for the great review, Brad! And thanks for stopping by.

4 reviews · 4 years ago

The best casual coffee experience in Adelaide. Wonderful coffee, even better people.

Booknook & Bean's Avatar'

Booknook & Bean

4 years ago

Thanks for a lovely review! And thanks for stopping by.

74 reviews · 7 followers · 4 years ago

A very different shop to the others. Cute little shop tucked away, love the book swap on the wall and the cafe feels like an outdoor beer garden. It was hard to find but luckily my wife has been to somewhere near by. The lady working the till (who i assume is the owner) knew most of the people who came in by name, which is really nice. When i ordered my coffee there was a smirk by the barista which said "that is a very protencous order" there was no latte art to speak of (although was in a take away cup). The coffee was good but not amazing and the coffee was lost in the milk. My wife had a white hot chocolate which was really good. Beautiful shop and lovely feel with nice jazz and the kind of place you could come with a book and stay all afternoon. Not the place for groups bigger than about 3.

3 reviews · 4 years ago

Awesome coffee and super friendly staff. Very happy to recommend and support this local business.

Booknook & Bean's Avatar'

Booknook & Bean

4 years ago

Thanks for stopping by, and giving us such a great review, Wilkshake!

6 reviews · 4 years ago

Excellent coffee and a very cool vibe in this small & hidden cafe in the reinvigorated Topham Mall. Definitely worth checking out.

Booknook & Bean's Avatar'

Booknook & Bean

4 years ago

Thanks for stopping by, kab1988, and for making our first Beanhunter review such a nice one.

Cookies help us optimize your experience. By continuing, you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Conditions. Learn more